Meet the NYC Geeks! Danny Moreno (Trey)

Trey, the artsy bi-guy, played by Danny Moreno. (Photo by Rocco Vitacco)

Our sometimes shy bi-guy, Trey, is played by Danny Moreno, who makes his NYC debut with GEEKS! Woo hoo! Let’s learn a little more about him, shall we?

Q: Who is your favorite Superhero?
Danny: Nightcrawler! A teleporting acrobat with indigo fur and a prehensile tail? Come on, he’s your favorite too.

Q: What makes you a geek?
Danny: I’m pretty much the epitome of the neo-geek. Animated series, CD-Rom games and trivia, and Wikipedia are my sources of geekdom. I had an old X-Men computer game on CD-Rom. It wasn’t so much a game as it was an electronic comic with character bios and fun facts. I was about 7 or 8, and I’ve been hooked ever since.

That, and a few dozen pairs of superhero themed underwear…

Q: What has been your favorite part of the Geeks experience up until now?
Danny: This cast is a blast! Yes, that rhymes, and yes, it was intentional.

Q: How do you relate to your character?
Danny: I went through a “bi phase” too… Back in the 6th grade. It lasted maybe two weeks before I bought my one way ticket to Gay town.

Q: How are you different from your character?
Danny: I’m definitely not as dramatic… Right? RIGHT?!?

Q: If you could sit down to dinner with the characters from one show on Broadway right now, who would it be and why?
Danny: I don’t eat. But I would LOVE to have an open gym session with the characters of Bring It On. I have dreams of being a flyer!

Q: What is your dream role to play on stage?
Danny: As cliche as it might be… Rent. Angel. Deal with it!

That, or Frankie Valli… In my wildest dreams.

Q: Star Wars or Star Trek?
Danny: Star Wars. Yoda is a bounty of wisdom and great quotes. Although I was a BIG Voyager fan…

Q: Kirk or Picard?
Danny: Picard. Can’t handle that accent…it’s just the sexiest. Plus he eventually played Professor X to perfection.

Q: Ewoks or Jar Jar Binks?
Danny: JAR JAR BINKS.

I’m sorry. I’m completing joking. Ewoks all the way. I used to call them Care Bears!

Q: Marvel or DC?
Danny: Marvel for their sheer vibrancy, inventive character design, and Stan Lee. DC for the high caliber animated movies and TV series.

Q: Zombies or Vampires?
Danny: Vampires. Sure, they’re both technically undead and they eat people… but at least vampires aren’t all obvious about it.

Good answers! Come see Danny and the rest of the GEEKS! gang in GEEKS! THE MUSICAL! Opens this Friday!!!

http://www.geeksthemusical.com

Leave a Reply

