Meet the NYC Geeks! Samantha L. Vella (Associate Producer)

Behind every great cast is a great Associate Producer. And it looks like GEEKS! has one of the geekiest producers in town, Samantha L. Vella. Read all about her!

Q: Who is your favorite Superhero?
Samantha: Tie between Iron Man & The Hulk

Q: What is your favorite Sci-Fi/Fantasy movie?
Samantha: Flash (AAAAHHHH!!) Gordon – Sci-Fi (The Queen soundtrack may have a big role in that… my geek-dom spreads well into the music realm.)
Lord of the Rings Trilogy – Fantasy

Q: What makes you a geek?
Samantha: Is it my ability to recall the majority of Big Bang Theory quotes at the drop of a hat? My random spurts of walking like Charlie Chaplin? Random accents/ voices to entertain? My love of Renaissance and Baroque tunes? My Yoda key chain? The fact that I saw “The Avengers” in theaters 5 times?
You decide…

Q: What has been your favorite part of the Geeks experience up until now?
Samantha: The evolution the Geeks! personas on stage and getting to know a whole new crop of talent!

Q: How do you relate to your character? How are you different from your character?
Samantha: Well seeing as I “play” me every day of this production as an Associate Producer– pretty well! Love letting the Geek Flag fly free!

Q: If you could sit down to dinner with the characters from one show on Broadway right now, who would it be and why?
Samantha: Can I swap this out for TV cast? Big Bang Theory crew all the way — they live in “Nerd-vana” and hang with Wil Wheaton and Brent Spiner.
BAZINGA!

Q: What is your dream role to play on stage?
Samantha:Ouiser Boudreaux from “Steel Magnolias”

Q: Star Wars or Star Trek?
Samantha: Trek edges out by a tribble! I was exposed to Star Trek TNG as a wee one with my mom, so my first forays into geek-dom originate from there.

Q: Kirk or Picard?
Samantha: Picard, because he’s a bigger bad ass –“Shut up Wesley!”
Not to mention you don’t see to many internet memes surrounding Kirk. Although Kirk IS the OG!

Q: Ewoks or Jar Jar Binks?
Samantha: Me-sa no like Jar Jar Binks. Me-sa thinks Ewoks are the cutest!

Q: Marvel or DC?
Samantha: Given that I’ve seen The Avengers 5 times, Marvel! And I loves me some X-Factor.

Q: Zombies or Vampires?
Samantha: Neither, I’m going against the grain and saying Cylons!

Is she geeky enough for ya? Then come on out this weekend and see GEEKS! THE MUSICAL! We open at the Richmond Shepard Theatre in New York City tonight!!!
http://www.geeksthemusical.com

Leave a Reply

