Meet the NYC Geeks! Maggie Conley (FemCon)

Our next featured NYC Geek is Maggie Conley. She is a FemCon who is also the understudy for Goth Girl Audrina. We asked her a few geeky questions.

Q: Who is your favorite Superhero?
Maggie: Underdog… “There’s no need to fear, Underdog is here!”

Q: What is your favorite Sci-Fi/Fantasy movie?
Maggie: Jurassic Park… I’m not too ashamed to admit that I cry every time I watch that movie… Ok, I may be a little ashamed of that.

Q: What makes you a geek?
Maggie: I had Star Wars sheets on my bed till the age of 23. ‘Nuff said.
(So wait, is it bad if you have them at age 43? -Editor)

Q: What has been your favorite part of the Geeks experience up until now?
Maggie: This cast is hysterical. It’s an accomplishment for me to get through a run without breaking.

Q: How do you relate to your character? How are you different from your character? Well, my Maggie: FemCon character is a blogger who is constantly eavesdropping on the people around her. Likewise, I am incredibly nosy… I’m not a gossip (unless it’s really good dirt). I just like to know everyone’s business. On the other hand, there is no way I could every use my phone that much!!! My thumbs actually hurt by the end of a run!

Q: If you could sit down to dinner with the characters from one show on Broadway right now, who would it be and why?
Maggie: I know it hasn’t opened quite yet… But I’d want to sit down to dinner with Shelley Levene from Glengarry Glen Ross… But only if it’s Al Pacino playing Shelley Levene… I have a weird crush on Al Pacino.

Q: What is your dream role to play on stage?
Maggie: I actually have 2 dream roles. One is plausible. The other… not so much. I’ll let you decide which is which:
1. Florence from Chess
2. Effie from Dreamgirls

Speed Round!

Q:Star Wars or Star Trek?
Star Wars. Duh.
(Agree or disagree? Take our poll in the previous post. -Editor)

Q: Kirk or Picard?
Shatner all the way.

Q: Ewoks or Jar Jar Binks?
Ewoks. Those were some badass teddy bears.

Q: Marvel or DC?
Marvel. I’m an X-Men girl.

Q: Zombies or Vampires?
Zombies. My plan for the zombie apocalypse, get incredibly drunk and hope that they kill me quickly. I don’t run fast, I’ve terrible aim, and I have absolutely no survival skills.

Leave a Reply

