Meet the NYC Geeks! Ayelet Firstenberg (Audrina)

Ayelet Firstenberg plays tortured Goth Girl Audrina. Let’s see if we can get to know her a little better…

Q: Who is your favorite Superhero?
Ayelet: Xena. She’s pretty much the most bad-ass person ever.

Q: What is your favorite Sci-Fi/Fantasy movie?
Ayelet: Say what you will about the plot, I loved Avatar.

Q: What makes you a geek?
Ayelet: As a kid I read Animorphs books religiously and on Saturday nights watching Xena and Hercules on TV was an unbreakable ritual for me and my sister. Also, in fifth grade my best friend and I would spend lunch hour creating and drawing up superheroins and villains. I still have the notebook to this day! Oh…also I played Magic: The Gathering…a lot.

Q: What has been your favorite part of the Geeks experience up until now?
Ayelet: I love the cast and creative team. We all get along really well! 

Q: How do you relate to your character? How are you different from your character?
Ayelet: I play a tortured, angry goth…I’m pretty much the opposite of that, I’m always laughing and smiling!

Q: If you could sit down to dinner with the characters from one show on Broadway right now, who would it be and why?
Ayelet: Lion king. I would feed them hay (in my fantasy lions are vegetarian) and we would have a good shnuggle.

Q: What is your dream role to play on stage?
Ayelet: Sally Bowles, hands down. Its gotta happen, happen sometime! (See what I did there?)

Speed round!

Star Wars or Star Trek?
Star Wars. Ewoks and Yoda. ‘Nuff said.

Kirk or Picard?
Picard. I think Patrick Stewart is godly.

Ewoks or Jar Jar Binks?
Is this really even a question?
(Darn, she caught us. – Editor)

Marvel or DC?
Marvel. Xmen. Love. 

Zombies or Vampires?
Neither. I like happy things!

Well, we love the way Ayelet plays the unhappy Audrina. Come watch her brood starting October 5th in New York City!

Leave a Reply

